ABOUT US

Our Mission
Mason-Dixon Community Services, Inc. is a 501 (C) 3 non-profit human services agency whose mission is to provide high quality human services to low-income residents of northern Harford and southeastern York Counties. Our agency offers emergency services (food, utility, and eviction prevention) as well as services designed to break the cycle of poverty.

We offer a safety net for struggling individuals and families to assist with basic needs such as groceries, personal care items, energy and fuel expenses, eviction prevention and assistance with medical/dental expenses and prescription co-pays. We also provide a variety of services designed to help individuals and families move beyond poverty including an after school mentoring program, information and referral services and individualized coaching to build positive life-skills such as volunteerism and job readiness.

History
Mason-Dixon Community Services, Inc. (MDCS) was founded in 1983 in Delta, PA by a group of concerned citizens to address unmet social service needs of low-income residents living in southeastern York County. In 1989 Harford County officials approached the Board of Directors of MDCS and asked if they could duplicate services in northern Harford County. Space was provided in the Highland Commons building and Mason-Dixon-Highland was born. The organization has grown from serving 300 clients per year to over 16,000 points of service each year.

Board of Directors
Cindy Seibel – President
Delta Borough Council
Email: cindyseibel47@gmail.com

Pastor Beth Holz – Vice President
Peach Bottom United Methodist Charge
Email: mbholz@zoominternet.net

Meagan Smith -- Secretary
Star Printing Company
Email: meagan@thestarprinting.com

Robert Wehland – Treasurer
Freedom Federal Credit Union
Email: rwehland@freedomfcu.org

Dorothy Devilbiss
Fawn Township
Email: joendot@verizon.net

Heather Erickson
Armstrong
Email: herickson@agoc.com

Cindy Hushon
Senator Bob Hooper House
Email: bchushon@yahoo.com    

Lori McCleary
Peach Bottom Atomic Power Station/ Exelon Corp.
Email: lori.mccleary@exeloncorp.com

Susan Miller
Dale Miller & Son Inc.
Email: millersons@aol.com

June Poole
Harford Mutual Insurance Co.
Email: poolejune55@gmail.com

James Richardson
Harford County Government
Email: jcrichardson@harfordcountymd.gov

Chad Shrodes
Harford County Council
Email: cshrodes@harfordcountymd.gov

The Rev. James Shuler
Pine Grove Presbyterian Church
Email: shuler6@gmail.com

Leona Smith
Peach Bottom Township

Bill Tenney
Peach Bottom Township
Email: wgtenney@gmail.com

Team Members

Executive Director
Susan K. Bowen
Maryland (Highland) Office:  410-452-9025
Pennsylvania (Delta) Office:  717-456-5559            

Pennsylvania (Delta) Office:
Delta Center Director
Cindy Abbott
Office:  717-456-5559
Email:  cabbott@mason-dixon.org

Client Resource Specialist
Darcy Franey
Office:  717-456-5559
Email:  dfraney@mason-dixon.org

Maryland (Highland) Office:
Highland Center Director
Jane Skrzypiec
Office:  410-452-9025
Email: jane.skrzypiec@mason-dixon.org

Administrative Resource Assistant
Amy Boegner
Office:  410-452-9025
Email: aboegner@mason-dixon.org    

Inventory Assistant—Highland & Delta
Kerry Ciborowski



CONTACT US

Maryland Office
708 Highland Road
Street, MD 21154

Ph: (410) 452-9025
Pennsylvania Office
5 Pendyrus St #2
Delta, PA 17314

Ph: (717) 456-5559

In proud partnership with Harford County Government


Name:
Phone:
Email:
Preferred Contact Method:
 Email      Phone
Details of Request:
 We respect your privacy. We will not share your email address.

This field is present to prevent automated submission systems. If you see it, please do not fill in a value.

© 2017 Mason Dixon Community Services - All Rights Reserved
Site Design by